Strawberries versus Esophageal Cancer

http://youtu.be/y0AX4K-33c8 Subscribe to Dr. Greger’s free nutrition newsletter at http://www.nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and get a free excerpt from his latest NYT Bestseller HOW NOT TO DIE. (All proceeds Dr. Greger receives from his books, DVDs, and speaking go to charity). DESCRIPTION: A randomized phase 2 clinical trial on the ability of strawberries to reverse the progression to esophageal cancer. This is one of the most important papers I've seen recently. Why isn't this headline news? If there was instead some new drug that reversed cancer progression, you can bet it would be all over the place. But who's going to profit from revelations about berries? Other than, of course, the millions of people at risk for this devastating cancer. If you appreciate this website, please consider making a tax-deductible donation (https://nutritionfacts.org/donate/) to support my work. The Ornish study to which I referred is Cancer Reversal Through Diet? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/cancer-reversal-through-diet/) This line of work was continued by the Pritikin Foundation in an elegant series of experiments that starts with Ex Vivo Cancer Proliferation Bioassay (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/developing-an-ex-vivo-cancer-proliferation-bioassay/) (along with the "prequel" Engineering a Cure http://nutritionfacts.org/video/engineering-a-cure/). I touched previously on esophageal cancer in Bacon and Botulism (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/bacon-and-botulism/) and Poultry and Penis Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/poultry-and-penis-cancer/). More on strawberries in Cancer Fighting Berries (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/cancer-fighting-berries-2/) and Maxing Out on Antioxidants (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/maxing-out-on-antioxidants/). My favorite way to eat them? My chocolate ice cream recipe (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/a-treatment-for-chronic-fatigue-syndrome/). If you missed the last two videos in this series, check out Which Fruit Fights Cancer Better? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/which-fruit-fights-cancer-better/) and Cranberries versus Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/cranberries-versus-cancer/). Next, we continue the theme and close out with Black Raspberries versus Oral Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/black-raspberries-versus-oral-cancer/). Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/strawberries-versus-esophageal-cancer/ and he'll try to answer it! http://www.NutritionFacts.org • Subscribe: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe • Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate • HOW NOT TO DIE: http://nutritionfacts.org/book • Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org • Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts • Instagram: http://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/ • Google+: https://plus.google.com/+NutritionfactsOrgMD • Podcast: http://www.bit.ly/NFpodcast